Elsewhere

Happy April Fools’ Day, dear reader!

Believe it or not, I have been consistently blogging every weekend so far this year without taking a break. Coming at the end of a busy week for myself and also a week where I battled (another) cold, I think I’ll take this weekend off.

But I won’t leave you destitute!

Here a couple articles I’ve written in the past month that you may find interesting:

Hollywood, Please Stop ‘Adulting’ My Childhood“: Are the gritty reboots getting you down? Same here. This article examines why there are so many dark remakes of childhood favorites and whether this is a healthy trend or not.

Why Parenthood Is The Key To Success For The LEGO Movies“: Upon watching the recent LEGO Batman Movie and thinking about the others in the series, I had some thoughts regarding what the films say about parenthood.

I would be remiss if I did not also remind you of the two books I’ve published that are available on Amazon in paperback and e-book form: Plethora and Seasons So Far.

All these should be enough to keep you busy and entertained until next week when I’ll return with a new post! And that’s no April Fools’ joke.

Leave a Reply

