Goals for 2015

‘Tis the season to make goals and resolutions. The latter usually fall flat after a few weeks, but the former suggests something long-term and can develop over time. So, I’m going to give you 3 of my publishing goals for the new year.

1) Publish Plethora in paperback form–This is a process that is already underway and I hope to have the book available in physical form by March/April. Stay tuned here for more info!

2) Publish a short collection of poetry–I have about a decade’s worth of poems that I’d like to get out there. I know that makes it sound like I have a ton of poems..but I don’t. I originally thought about calling it a Pocketbook of Poetry, but I’ve since gone with the fancier title of Seasons So Far. The goal for that one is mid-to-late fall. Again, check back here for updates!

3) Finally, be a little more prolific on this blog–Some people can blog everyday or week. I’m lucky to blog once a month. But the little series I did in December showed me that I can actually discipline myself to blog fairly regularly. So, with that in mind, I’m going to shoot to make at least 2 posts per month. I also want to live up to the “plethora” part of the blog’s title and have a little more variety on here. Something new that I want to do is start doing reviews of albums, movies, and books; maybe even have a “song of the month” post. We’ll see where all that goes, but the overall gist is to blog more.

There you have it! Does anybody else have publishing goals? Feel free to share them here!

Leave a Reply

