The Whole World

Earthquake in Haiti..possibly 100,000 dead…

A drunk minister driving a semi crosses the line and kills a man…

Abortions..

Murder…

Suicide..

Bombs..wars..death.

“Our world is going down like a bottlerocket flies to its death,and I can’t help but think that I might barely make it to my last breath..”-Grammatrain

Today at work I was talking to a couple of coworkers and one started bringing up local news stories about murders and whatnot.Tragic things happening in just the Tristate area. And then the earthquake. So it was a depressing way to end my break (foreshadowing of the rough afternoon ahead).

Now some deep,intellectual-thinking people would here depart into a thorough discourse on the problem of pain and evil. Some would probably doubt God and then turn away from Him. I…thought of a couple of Petra songs. Why? Because they nailed it on the head with one in particular (see below). It’s easy to see pain and blame God, it’s harder to see pain and trust God. The world seems horribly wrong right now,but I stand on the Rock of Jesus Christ; I rest in the everlasting arms of the Sovereign God; I’m comforted by His Holy Spirit. He’s still got the whole world in His hands… take a listen to this Petra song..80’s much? yes.still good message.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mHHrvSycq_E

Leave a Reply

